:: WEDDING VENUES & PARTY RECEPTIONS ::

Click below to see if your venue is listed and review the layout and entertainment aspects of your room. Its important information needed by your DJ.

 

In all the venues above and below, contact us to learn ways to deal with:...

Guests Flow - how best utilizing tables and chairs effectively to ensure smooth flow in day/evening.

Get guests away from the bar areas - how we use techniques and methods to excite and motivate guests that will ensure they spend more time on the dancefloor as opposed to the bar areas.

Comfy Chairs - how comfy chairs could kill your party

Timings of the day: how timings not properly planned could seriously disrupt the flow of your day.

Costs of Drinks - how a night out at your event could actually end up upsetting your guests.

and many more tips and ideas...

 

Also be sure to check out our article on "Questions to ask the Venue" from our experiences as you'll be surprised what hidden surprises venues might not want to reveal - till asked.

 

  Venue Town County Link  
  Aldermaston Manor Aldermaston Berkshire

 
           
           
  Bearwood Lakes Golf Club Wokingham Berkshire

 
  Bull Hotel Buckinghamshire Berkshire  
  Burnham Beeches Hotel Taplow Berkshire

 
           
  Combe Manor Hungerford Berkshire  
  Cliveden House Cliveden Berkshire  
           
  Datchet Manor Datchet Berkshire  
           
  Easthampstead Park Wokingham Berkshire  
  Esseborne Manor Andover Hampshire  
  Eynsham Hall Whitney OxfordShire  
           
  Great Fosters Egham Surrey  
  Great House in Sonning Sonning-on-Thames Berkshire  
  Grovefield House Hotel Taplow Buckinghamshire  
           
  Inn on the Green Cookham-Dean Berkshire  
  Isleworth Public Hall Hounslow Middlesex  
           
  Lillibrooke Manor White Waltham Berkshire  
  Loddon Hall Twyford Berkshire  
           
  Moor Park Golf Club Rickmansworth Hertfordshire  
           
  New Mill Eversley Hampshire  
           
  Oakwood Centre Woodley Berkshire  
  Old Beaumont House Windsor Berkshire  
           
  Pinewood Hotel George Green Berkshire  
  Plough House Motel Bulphan Essex  
           
  Swan Iver Buckinghamshire  
           
  Taplow House Hotel Taplow Berkshire  
  Tithe Barn Hurley Berkshire  
  Tynley Hall Hook Hampshire  
           
  Victoria Hall Reading Berkshire  
           
  Warren Lodge Hotel Shepperton Middlesex  
  Wellington Arms Hotel Hook Hampshire  
  Weston Manor Oxford Oxfordshire  
           
  Coming soon....        
           
  Cosener's House Abingdon Oxfordshire soon  
  Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham Kent soon  
           
           

 

--

Click here for a standard Marquee look

A Large Wedding Marquee or a Small Party Marquee

 

 

We are performing at new venues every month. Here are ones we've performed at in the past and can offer good advice and experiences on. Be sure to check out our article on "Questions to ask the Venue" from our experiences as you'll be surprised what hidden surprises venues might not want to reveal - till asked.

 

Phyllis Court - http://www.phylliscourt.co.uk
Hambleden - http://www.thehambledenestate.com
Prospect House - http://www.princeton.edu/prospecthouse
Buckinghamshire Golf Club - http://www.buckinghamshire-golfclub.co.uk
Loyd Lindsay Rooms - http://www.loydlindsayrooms.co.uk
Eynsham Hall - http://www.eynshamhall.com Red Lion - http://www.redlion.co.uk/weddings.cfm
Luxters Barn - http://www.oldluxtersbarn.co.uk
Milton Hill House - http://www.deverevenues.co.uk/find-venue/milton-hill-house.html
Rudding Park - http://www.ruddingpark.com
Wantage Hall - http://www.rdg.ac.uk/wantage
Notley Tythe Barn - http://www.notleyfarm.co.uk
Taplow House - http://www.taplowhouse.com
Caledonian Club - http://www.caledonianclub.com
Nottlestead Place - http://www.nettlesteadplace.co.uk
Bix Manor - http://www.bixmanor.co.uk/Site/Welcome.html
Berystede Hotel -http://www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/berystede/
Elcot Park - http://www.ramadajarvis.co.uk/hotel/overview.asp?hotel_id=45
Great House - http://www.greathouseatsonning.co.uk/
Shiplake Hall - http://www.shiplakehall.com/index.html
Sudbury House - http://www.bw-sudburyhouse.co.uk/
Hotel Du Vin - http://www.hotelduvin.com
Dodmoor House - http://www.dodmoorhouse.co.uk/
Dairy Waddesdon - http://www.waddesdon.org.uk/entertaining/ent_the_dairy.htm

 

 

 

 

We've hosted lots of f successful parties and performed at many wedding receptions. In many cases, we have pre-visited venues with our clients to give them an idea of space and how colourful their reception will look like for their special night.

 

Knowing the venue is very important. It gives us a greater idea of issues that we may be facing when it comes to the big day. Here are some of the things that we consider when visiting your venue:

Accessibility 

Confetti Cannon allowance?

Management Flexibility

Power requirements and sockets

Sound limiters in place?

Equipment needed

Size and your expected guest count

Venue location and Travel time

DJ Symmetry (below)

Room Layout (below)

Its easy for many DJs to come to your venue and set up their equipment. Normally they'd setup where the venue would normally expect them to. However, considering that you've spent a lot of time and effort in finding the right venue, you can easily run the risk of the room looking UGLY for your reception because the DJ has not thought about your room and may have too much unnecessary kit.

IT'S IMPORTANT TO TALK TO YOUR DJ

 

Excessive lighting and unnecessary DJ equipment can make your the overall reception room look very un-welcoming for your guests.

This is where DJ Symmetry comes in.

 

 

All of our equipment is designed around you and we maintain a clean and tidy look for your venue.

 

 

Your special day only happens once!, make the most of it and ensure your guests have a GREAT TIME

 

 
We offer professional, reliable, quality entertainment. We would like you to be 100% satisfied! Therefore, we provide our guarantee to every customer.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
We uphold standards to ensure that our clients consistently get the
professional service they deserve.
Copyright 2005 DJSPACEBAR, All rights reserved.